My name is


Age: 4 years

Gender: Female

Breed: English Bull Terrier

I can live with:




I am:


My Personality:

Breed Experience

Ella has found her way to us recently after a change in her previous owners’ circumstances. This little beauty is now ready to find a home of her own but may best suited to an experienced dog owner (even better with knowledge of English Bull Terriers!)

Ella can struggle when there are other dogs around so would prefer to be the only dog in her new home. She will need her new family to continue working on her social skills, including walking in quieter areas until she feels a little more comfortable around them. We are unsure as to how much Ella is used to walking on a lead in general so there may be other hurdles in this area that she may need some help with. Due to her current frustration levels around dogs, we are understandably unable to guarantee just how sociable Ella will ever be.

Ella would like her new family to be around for a good portion of the day but we do feel she could be left for a couple of hours on her own once she’s settled. She would like all members of her family to be over the age of 16 due to her worries about the world.

Being very typical of the breed, Ella does lack some personal space and loves being with the people she knows for fuss and cuddles. She also loves her food and is happiest when playing and learning new things.

If you feel you are a match for lovely Ella, please see the ‘how to adopt’ page and get in touch.

Please note that although Ella's skin is missing its usual glow in some areas, it is well on the mend and she is looking and feeling much better after a course of treatment.

More animals like Ella :




Sign up for our regular free newsletter

To get all the latest news, events and information about Teckels first, sign up to our free newsletter